Candidates for Criminal Court Judge for August 5, 2010 Ballot

Digest – Memphis Daily News – Business, Government, Politics, News, Public Records, Public Notices, Crime Report, Neighborhood Report, Marketing Lists, Research

Criminal Court Candidates Lined Up for August Ballot

A total of 21 candidates are in the race for General Sessions Court Judge Division 7.

The field remained at 21 at Monday’s deadline for candidates to withdraw. It is the largest field of any election, primary or general, on the Aug. 5 ballot.

Noon Monday was also the deadline for withdrawals in the six-candidate field for Criminal Court judge Division 3.

The two elections are part of a set of five special judicial elections.

The field of candidates for the other three elections already is set.

The candidates for Criminal Court Judge Division 3, according to the listing from the Shelby County Election Commission, are LaTonya Sue Burrow, Bobby Carter, Claiborne Ferguson, Larry Nance, Gerald Skahan and Glenn Wright.

The candidates for General Sessions Criminal Court judge Division 7 are Bill Anderson Jr., Taurus Martin Bailey, Mischelle Alexander Best, Billy Bond, Alan B. Crickmore, Damita Dandridge, Bryan A. Davis, Erica Gatewood, Rhonda Wilson Harris, Dennis Johnson, Sherrie Miller-Johnson, Cathy Hailey Kent, Herbert Lane, Rick McKenna, Derek Renfroe, Janet Lansky Shipman, Terrance Tatum, Tim J. Thompson, Randall B. Tolley, Karen Tyler and Carolyn S. Watkins.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.